Law enforcement class graduates

SALISBURY — Twenty-five law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset, Dorchester, Talbot, Queen Anne’s and Garrett counties graduated in the 81st entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy (ESCJA) operated by Wor-Wic Community College at the corner of US Route 50 and Walston Switch Road in Salisbury.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall at the college campus, featured a commencement address by Jamie L. Dykes, state’s attorney for Wicomico County.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic, and Donald L. Rollyson Jr., assistant director of the ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by Dr. Kristin L. Mallory, vice president for academic affairs at Wor-Wic. Deputy Bryant D. Ortiz of the Talbot County Sheriff’s Office was the class speaker. Closing remarks were made by Dr. Mallory.

In addition to Deputy Ortiz, graduates included Tyler J. Carey and Paul R. Jordan III of the Salisbury University Police Department, Shawn T. Barnes, Robert B. Bingham, Connor R. Canonico and Chase W. Harmon of the Wicomico County Sheriff’s Office, Chad A. Savage of the Ocean Pines Police Department, Christopher C. L. Buhrt of the Worcester County Sheriff’s Office, Anthony V. Jackson Jr. and Brandon M. Walbert of the Somerset County Sheriff’s Department, Joseph R. Buglio and Jed E. Wooters of the Cambridge Police Department, Cody J. Bland and Timothy J. Megee of the Easton Police Department, Tyler J. Argubright, Austin W. Frazier, Matthew C. Johnston, Nicholas M. Means and Benjamin L. Williams of the Queen Anne’s County Sheriff’s Office, William S. Pennock of the State Fire Marshal’s Office in Easton and Zachary L. Beal, Corey E. Durst, Tyler R. Fazenbaker and Derrick S. Rhodes of the Garrett County Sheriff’s Office.

Facebook Comment