ESCJA law enforcement class graduates

Submitted to the Dorchester Banner/Wor-Wic
Graduates from the Upper Shore who were part of the 82nd entrance-level law enforcement class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy operated by Wor-Wic Community College are shown. In front at the left is Jacob D. Weber, who has joined the Cambridge Police Department.

SALISBURY — Twenty law enforcement officers from Wicomico, Worcester, Somerset, Dorchester, Talbot, Caroline, Queen Anne’s, Kent and Garrett counties graduated in the 82nd entrance-level class of the Eastern Shore Criminal Justice Academy (ESCJA) operated by Wor-Wic Community College at the corner of Route 50 and Walston Switch Road in Salisbury.

Graduation exercises, which were held in Guerrieri Hall at the college campus, featured a commencement address by Kenneth N. Rhodes, chief of the Centreville Police Department.

John C. Moses, director of criminal justice at Wor-Wic, and Donald L. Rollyson Jr., assistant director of the ESCJA, presided at the ceremony. Awards of certification and excellence were presented by Albert Liebno, deputy director at the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions. Officer Gavin C. Kinzer of the Ocean City Police Department was the class speaker. Closing remarks were made by Mr. Liebno.

In addition to Kinzer, graduates included Daniel A. Derasmo of the Salisbury Police Department, Richard E. Cockey Jr. of the Delmar Police Department, Jeremie D. Hook of the Fruitland Police Department, Megan L. McHugh and Nicole M. Stanziale of the Ocean City Police Department, John C. Pianka of the Ocean Pines Police Department, Douglas H. Mumford of the Pocomoke City Police Department, Crystal M. Merritt of the Snow Hill Police Department, Richard H. Mauk of the Worcester County Fire Marshal’s Office, Matthew B. Tunney of the Somerset County Sheriff’s Department, Jacob D. Weber of the Cambridge Police Department, Patrick T. Conneely and Seth W. Hampton of the Caroline County Sheriff’s Department, Colin A. Rhodes of the Centreville Police Department, Brandon A. McGinnis of the Chestertown Police Department, Brian L. Carroll of the Easton Police Department, Aquil E. Freeman of the Kent County Sheriff’s Office and Dalton R. Jeffries and Michael A. Saturday of the Garrett County Sheriff’s Office.

Facebook Comment