DCTC National Technical Honor Society Induction

MD-dctc  honor 3x-011215

CAMBRIDGE — On Jan. 8, 33 students were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society. A dinner and induction ceremony was held at Dorchester Career and Technology (DCTC) in Cambridge.

Students were invited to join NTHS based on earning at least a 3.25 grade point average in their technical program and a 3.00 grade point average in their academic classes.

The mission of NTHS is to honor student achievement and leadership, promote educational excellence, and enhance career opportunities for the NTHS membership.

Each local NTHS chapter is committed to:

• Providing the highest quality recognition for outstanding students in career and technical education,

• Supplying excellent services to our diverse and multi-cultural membership and member schools,

• Providing scholarship opportunities for its members,

• Creating new and emerging relationships between the educational community and business and industry,

• Being a flexible organization on the leading edge of technology and constantly responding to change,

• Maintaining financial responsibility to meet our increasing needs,

• Sustaining growth, innovation and continuous improvement based upon ongoing evaluation.

The young men and women inducted will be the business and technical leaders of tomorrow.

The new initiates and their programs are:

Culinary Arts – Keiajah Stevenson, Drema Wenzinger, Paige Nelson, Ja’Myra Chester, and Colleen

Auto Technology – Markell Pinkett

Carpentry – Joe Kariys

CASE – Meghan Fairbanks and Jenna Robinson

Cosmetology – Elizabeth Dean, Leanne Mills, De’Isia Haskins, and Victoria Leap- Homeland Security/Criminal Justice – JuaMirah Greene, Karli Lewis, and Koby Schreiber

Interactive Media Production – Alaina Henry

Medical Services – Samoris Byden-Clark, Da’Jibre Dennis, Janasha Fowler, Colbrea Major, Diandra Rhoden, Taylor Baker, Michael Griffin, Ka’Suana McKendrick, Andrew Clark, Ke’Isha Johnson, Catlyn McCaslin, ShaBrea Molock, Meghan Owens and Juamirha Greene

Teacher Academy of Maryland – Alexandra Colman, and Jessica Harding

Welding – Zachary Phillips.

Facebook Comment